Anaesthesia Research Coordinators Network Subcommittee

Committees navigation

The Anaesthesia Research Coordinators Network (ARCN) Subcommittee reports to the ANZCA Clinical Trials Network (CTN) Executive on ARCN activities that aim to deliver high quality trial evidence that translates into safe and effective practice in anaesthesia, peri-operative and pain medicine, particularly through co-ordination of multi-centre trials.

Council has developed terms of reference for the subcommittee. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.

Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair (Monash Health) Ms Lauren Bulfin Vic
Deputy Chair (Monash Health) Ms Dhiraj Bhatia Vic
Immediate past chair of the ARCN subcommittee Ms Sofia Sidiropoulos Vic
Chair, ANZCA Clinical Trials Network Executive (or nominee) Associate Professor Philip Peyton Vic
Member (Western Health) Ms Samantha Bates Vic
Member (Royal Children's Hospital) Ms Suzette Sheppard Vic
Member (Monash University) Ms Jaspreet Sidhu Vic
Member (St John of God) Ms Yvonne Buller WA
Member (Middlemore Hospital) Ms Sue Olliff NZ
Member (Christchurch Hospital) Ms Margie Mckellow NZ
Member, Clinical Trials Network Manager Ms Karen Goulding Vic
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.