Anaesthetic Allergy Sub-Committee

Committees navigation


The Anaesthetic Allergy Sub-Committee reports to the Safety and Quality Committee. Its duties are to work with ANZAAG and the Safety and Quality Committee to produce and promulgate guidelines regarding the prevention and management of anaesthetic related allergy for Australasia; to develop resources which will be utilised by anaesthetists, immunologists, allergists and members of the public.


ANZCA Council has developed terms of reference for ANZCA committees. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair Dr Richard Scolaro QLD
ANZCA Safety and Quality Committee chair (or nominee) Dr Nigel Robertson NZ
Member Dr Jamma Li NSW
Member Dr Christian Van Nieuwenhuysen QLD
Member Dr Frances Cammack NZ
Member Dr Han Truong NZ
ANZCA president (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.