ANZCA Educators Subcommittee

Committees navigation


The ANZCA Educators Subcommittee reports to Education Development and Evaluation Committee and hence to the Education Executive Management Committee and the ANZCA Council on functions to ensure teaching courses support all elements of ANZCA training programs.  The ANZCA Educators Subcommittee ensures courses/programs and resources support the ongoing development of fellows and provisional fellows to provide effective teaching.


Council has developed terms of reference for the committees and subcommittees. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Subcommittee members

Title Name Region
Chair Associate Professor Kersi Taraporewalla Qld
Chair Scholar Role Subcommittee (or nominee) Dr Scott Fortey NSW
Fellow (with teaching and learning expertise) Dr David Law WA
Fellow (with teaching and learning expertise) Dr Amardeep Nanuan Vic
Fellow (with teaching and learning expertise) Dr Robert Marr NSW
Fellow (with teaching and learning expertise) Dr Alistair Kan Qld
Medical Education SIG Executive Committee Member Dr Kara Allen Vic
Provisional fellow (with teaching and learning expertise) Dr Cara Thomson NZ
ANZCA staff, Learning and Development Facilitator Mr Maurice Hennessy Vic
ANZCA staff, Operations Manager, Learning and Development Ms Helen Ho Vic
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Committee Support Officer Ms Cristina Lombardo Vic


Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.