ANZCA ICT Governance Committee

Committees navigation


The ANZCA Information and Communications Technology (ICT) Governance Committee will consider all matters relating to planning and governance of information management (IM), information and communications technology (ICT) and project management of major strategic initiatives.

The ANZCA ICT Governance Committee is an advisory group to the ANZCA chief executive officer (CEO) and reports to Council. It has no authority to approve executive decisions. The committee will report to ANZCA Council through its chair and the CEO.

Council has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Committee members

Title  Name Region 
Chair and councillor Dr Rowan Thomas Vic
Deputy chair and chief executive officer Mr Nigel Fidgeon Vic
Member (external industry) Mr Leon Sterling Vic
Member (external industry) Mr Devendra Nambiar Vic
Member (Fellow) Dr Simon Scharf Vic
Member (Fellow) Dr Laura Hopley NZ
Member (Fellow) Dr Damon Thompson NZ
Member (FPM Fellow) Professor Michael Veltman WA
Director, finance and services Ms Kathryn Cooper Vic
Director professional affairs special projects (observer) Dr Ian Graham Vic

ANZCA president (ex officio)

Dr Rod Mitchell

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.