ANZCA Clinical Trials Network Executive

Committees navigation


The ANZCA Clinical Trials Network Executive is a collaboration of accomplished clinical researchers who work to improve the evidence base of anaesthesia by developing and conducting high quality, multicentre randomised controlled trials and related research. The ANZCA Clinical Trials Network Executive reports to the Research Committee.


Council has developed terms of reference for the committee. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


For more information about the ANZCA Clinical Trials Network Executive, click here.


Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair Professor Philip Peyton Vic
Deputy Chair Professor Andrew Davidson Vic
Chair Research Committee Professor David A Scott Vic
Faculty Pain Medicine Research Committee representative Professor Stephan Schug WA
Member Professor Matthew Chan HK
Member  Dr Richard Halliwell NSW
Member Professor Kate Leslie, AO Vic
Member Professor Paul Myles Vic
Member Professor Tomas Corcoran WA
Member Associate Professor Timothy Short NZ
Member Professor David Story Vic
Member Dr Nico Terblanche Tas
Member Professor Britta Regli-von Ungern-Sternberg WA
Member Dr Thomas Painter SA
Director Professional Affairs ASMs and Events Dr Nicole Phillips NSW
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA


Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.