ANZCA and FPM Continuing Professional Development Committee

Committees navigation


The ANZCA and FPM Continuing Professional Development Committee assesses and evaluates the continuing professional development program and professional practice review, reporting and making recommendations to council. The committee also monitors implementation of recommendations to council in relation to continuing professional development and professional practice review.


Council has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Committee members




Chair Dr Debra Devonshire VIC

Deputy chair

Dr Sarah Green NSW

Chair, Professional Affairs Executive Committee

Associate Professor Leonie Watterson NSW

Director of Professional Affairs Policy

Dr Peter Roessler


Member, ANZCA Vice-president Dr Vanessa Beavis NZ
Member Dr Nigel Robertson NZ


Dr Kerry Gunn NZ

Member, FPM representative

Dr Stephanie Oak NSW

Member, FPM representative

Dr Mark Alcock

President (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Committee Support Officer Mrs Nadja Kaye Vic
Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.