Diving and Hyperbaric Medicine Subcommittee

Committees navigation


The DHM Subcommittee reports to the Education Executive Management Committee on matters pertaining to the ANZCA Diploma of Advanced Diving and Hyperbaric Medicine (ANZCA Dip Adv DHM; “the diploma”) in accordance with regulation 36 ANZCA Diploma of Advanced Diving and Hyperbaric Medicine, The ANZCA Advanced DHM Curriculum, The ANZCA Handbook for Advanced DHM Training, The ANZCA Handbook for Advanced DHM Accreditation and these terms of reference. 


Council has developed terms of reference for the subcommittees. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees and subcommittees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Committee members

Title  Name Region 
Chair Professor Michael Bennett NSW
Deputy Chair Dr Glen Hawkins NSW
Chair of Examinations Dr Michael Jones NSW
Director Professional Affairs Assessor (or nominee) Dr Lindy Roberts WA
Member and Chair DHM Examination Group Dr David Smart TAS
Member Dr Neil Banham WA
Member Dr Susannah Sherlock QLD
Director, Education (or nominee)  Dr Robert O'Brien VIC
Operations Manager Training Assessments (or nominee)  Ms Tamara Rowan VIC
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Committee Support Officer Ms Diana Acosta VIC

To top

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.