Education Development and Evaluation Committee

Committees navigation


The Education Development and Evaluation Committee (EDEC) reports to the Education Executive Management Committee (EEMC) and thence to ANZCA Council and ensures ongoing evaluation and quality improvement of ANZCA education activities and the development and oversight of new education and training initiatives.


Council has developed terms of reference for the committees and subcommittees. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair Dr Jennifer Woods NZ
Deputy chair Dr Kate Hames Qld
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Fellow Dr Damian Castanelli Vic
Fellow Dr Navdeep Sidhu NZ
Fellow Professor Kirsty Forrest QLD
Fellow Professor Jennifer Weller NZ
Fellow Dr Sandra Robinson NSW
Fellow Dr Kara Allen Vic
Fellow Dr Neroli Chadderton NZ
Trainee Dr Kanan Shah NSW
Trainee Dr Stephen Roberts NZ
Director of Professional Affairs Assessor Dr Lindy Roberts WA
 Director of Education (or nominee) Dr Robert O'Brien Vic
Committee Support Officer Ms Cristina Lombardo Vic
Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.