Education Executive Management Committee


Committees navigation

The Education Executive Management Committee (EEMC) reports to ANZCA Council, and oversees, guides and reports on ANZCA education activities and the operations of the Education Development and Evaluation Committee (EDEC), Training Accreditation Committee (TAC) and Specialist International Medical Graduate (SIMG) Committee to ensure implementation of the education initiatives of the college strategic plan and annual business plans.


Council has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair Dr Chris Cokis WA
Executive Director Professional Affairs (or nominee) Dr Leona Wilson NZ
Councillor Dr Sean McManus Qld
Chair Education Development and Evaluation Committee (or nominee) Dr Damian Castanelli Vic
Member, Education Development and Evaluation Committee Dr Jennifer Woods NZ
Chair, SIMG Committee (or nominee) Dr Michael Steyn Qld
Chair, Training Accreditation Committee (or nominee) Dr Vanessa Beavis NZ
Director of Professor Affairs Assessor (or nominee) Dr Vaughan Laurenson NZ
Chair of Examinations Dr Michael Jones NSW
ANZCA trainee co-chair (or nominee) Dr Simon Bradbeer WA
Chair, Education Officer Network (or nominee) Dr Suzanne Bertrand Qld
Consumer representative Ms Helen Maxwell-Wright Vic
Director of Education (or nominee) Dr Robert O'Brien Vic
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Committee Support Offier Ms Cristina Lombardo Vic


Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.