Education Officers Network

Committees navigation

The Education Officers Network (EON) reports to the Education Executive Management Committee (EEMC). The network's role is to support Education Officers (EO) and create a community for providing feedback and sharing ideas. 


Council has developed terms of reference for the committees and subcommittees. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.

A copy of the terms of reference, which defines the functions and delegates roles in the group, can be found here.


Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair Dr Suzanne Bertrand Qld
Deputy Chair Dr Christine Hildyard SA/NT
Education Officer  Dr Jay Bruce  WA
Education Officer  Dr Damian Castanelli Vic
Education Officer  Dr Robert Elliot Qld
Education Officer  Dr Lia Freestone Tas
Education Officer  Dr Natalie Marshall ACT
Education Officer  Dr Jennifer Taylor NZ
Education Officer  Dr Sally Wharton NSW
Deputy Education Officer  Dr Clare Fisher NZ
Deputy Education Officer Dr Kevin Hartley WA
Deputy Education Officer  Dr Alex Henry Vic
Deputy Education Officer  Dr Louise Munro Qld
Deputy Education Officer  Dr Nicole Phillips NSW
Deputy Education Officer  Dr Jo Walsh  NSW
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Director, Education Dr Robert O'Brien Vic
Acting Operations Manager, Training & Assessments Ms Shilpa Walia Vic
Committee Support Officer Ms Cristina Lombardo Vic


Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.