Executive Committee

Committees navigation


The Executive Committee reviews and consolidates documentation and financial matters, makes recommendations to the council, and acts on behalf of the council where appropriate. The committee also provides advice to the council following periodic review of the ANZCA Constitution to facilitate any changes in College policy and activities.


Council has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.



Committee members

Title  Name Region 
President (Chair) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Vice President Dr Vanessa Beavis NZ
FPM Dean Dr Meredith Craigie SA
CEO Mr Nigel Fidgeon Vic
Executive Director of Professional Affairs Dr Leona Wilson NZ

To top


Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.