Final Examination Subcommittee

Committees navigation


The Final Examination Subcommittee reports to the Education Executive Management Committee (EEMC) and is responsible for overseeing, co-ordinating and conducting the final examinations.


Council has developed terms of reference for ANZCA committees. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair Dr Sharon Tivey NSW
Deputy chair Dr Fiona Johnson Vic
Chair of Examinations and ANZCA council representative Dr Michael Jones NSW
Chair FPM Examination Committee (or nominee) Professor Eric Visser WA
Member Dr Ian Harrison NZ
Member Dr Anthony Coorey Qld
Member Dr Rajesh Brijball Qld
Member Dr Jason Hollard NSW
Member Dr Jonathon Hopkinson SA
Member Dr Prani Shrivastava WA
Member Dr Michael Lukins Vic
Member, DPA Assessor Dr Maggie Wong Vic
Advisory member (non-voting) Dr Roman Kluger Vic
ANZCA president (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Committee Support Officer Ms Nicole Paulse Vic



Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.