Finance, Audit and Risk Management Committee

Committees navigation


The Finance, Audit and Risk Management Committee assists the council in discharging its duties with regard to the financial affairs of the College. It does so by enhancing the control framework of the College, overseeing the management of its risks and assisting the council in complying with its legal and other obligations.


Council has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Committee members

Chair Mr Richard Garvey Vic
Honorary Treasurer (ex-officio) Dr Sean McManus Qld
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Vice-president (ex-officio) Dr Vanessa Beavis NZ
Member Mr Solomon Miller Vic
Vice Dean (FPM) Associate Professor Michael Vagg Vic
ANZCA CEO (in attendance) Mr Nigel Fidgeon Vic
ANZCA Director, Finance and Services Ms Kathryn Cooper  Vic


Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.