History and Heritage Expert Reference Panel


Committees navigation


The History and Heritage Expert Reference Panel reports to the ANZCA CEO on matters pertaining to the history and heritage of the College including the Faculty of Pain Medicine.


Council has developed terms of reference for the panel and for the panel advisor. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair, CEO Mr Nigel Fidgeon Vic
Honorary Curator Dr Chris Ball Vic
Honorary Historian Professor Barry Baker NSW
Member Dr Peter Featherstone Vic
Member Dr David Jones NZ
Member Dr John Williamson Vic
Member Ms Nola Anderson ACT
Member Mr Peter Haynes ACT
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.