International Liaison Committee

Committees navigation

The ANZCA International Liaison Committee (ILC) reports to Council on ANZCA’s international relationships and partnerships. The committee facilitates coordination of both current and future international strategic initiatives, ensuring they remain contemporary, responsive, and advance ANZCA’s global strategic objectives.


Council has developed terms of reference for the committees and subcommittees. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.



Title Name Region
Chair and Immediate Past President (ex-officio) Professor David A Scott Vic
ANZCA Vice-president (ex-officio) Dr Vanessa Beavis NZ
ANZCA CEO (ex-officio) Mr Nigel Fidgeon Vic
Dean, Faculty Pain Medicine (ex-officio) Dr Meredith Craigie SA
Councillor Dr Michael Jones NSW

Dr Chris Cokis

Fellow (non councillor) Associate Professor Nicole Philips NSW
Director, Fellowship Affairs (ex-officio) Ms Jan Sharrock Vic
Acting Director, Education (ex-officio) Ms Tamara Rowan Vic
Director, Safety and Advocacy (ex-officio) Ms Clea Hincks Vic
ANZCA President (ex-officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.