Investment Subcommittee

Committees navigation


The Investment Subcommittee develops and reviews investment strategies regarding the investment portfolio and reports to council on a regular basis on the performance of the investment portfolio.


Council has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Committee members

Title Name Region

Chair and Honorary Treasurer

Dr Sean McManus


President (ex officio) or delegate member

Dr Rodney Mitchell


Chief Executive Officer

Mr Nigel Fidgeon


Director Finance and Services

Ms Kathryn Cooper


Independent Adviser (advisory co-opted member)

Mr Colin Campbell

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.