NZ Trainee Committee

The New Zealand Trainee Committee (NZTC) advises the NZNC and the ANZCA Council, via the ANZCA Trainee Committee, about training matters in New Zealand that may concern the College.

The NZTC also considers matters that may be referred to them by the council. The NZTC meets by teleconference or in person about four times a year.

  • For information about ANZCA training in New Zealand, see here.
  • For further information about the NZTC see here.

2018 NZ Trainee Committee members 




Dr Jonathan Panckhurst Auckland City Chair
Dr Lisa Barneto Hutt/Wellington Deputy Chair (internal matters)
Dr Seung Joon Chin Middlemore  
Dr Wei-Lyn Chung Wellington
Dr Daniel Frei Wellington
Dr Lucy Johnstone Waikato  
Dr Leesa Morton Christchurch Deputy Chair (external matters)
Dr Priya Shanmuganathan Dunedin  
Dr Cara Thomson Auckland  
Dr Michael Webb Auckland  
Dr John Burnett NZSA Representative  


2018 meeting dates

  • Monday March 26 - teleconference
  • Monday June 18 - teleconference
  • Monday September 17 - teleconference
  • Friday November 30 - face-to-face meeting, Wellington


To contact the New Zealand Trainee Committee, email

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.