Primary Examination Subcommittee

Committees navigation


The Primary Examination Subcommittee reports to the Education Executive Management Committee (EEMC) and is responsible for overseeing, coordinating and conducting the primary examinations.


Council has developed terms of reference for ANZCA committees. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair Dr Emma Giles WA
Deputy Chair Dr Julia Coldrey SA
Chair of Examinations and Council representative Dr Michael Jones NSW
Chair, Faculty of Pain Medicine Examination
(or nominee)
Dr Kieran Davis NZ
Member Dr David Fahey NSW
Member Dr Sarah Armarego NSW
Member Dr Lachlan Rathie QLD
Member Dr James Derrick QLD
Member Dr David Sturgess QLD
Member Dr Anthony Keeble VIC
Member Dr Adrian Lee VIC
Member Dr Alan Crowther NZ
Advisory member (non voting) Dr Peter Schuller QLD
Advisory member (non voting) TBC  
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Committee Support Officer Ms Moira Besterwitch VIC

 To top


Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.