Professional Affairs Executive Committee

Committees navigation


The Professional Affairs Executive Committee (PAEC) reports to Council on matters pertaining to the Fellows of the College including Fellowship, safety and quality, policy and community development. 


Council has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair Assoc Prof Leonie Watterson NSW
Deputy chair Dr Bridget Effeney Qld
Chair, ANZCA and FPM CPD Committee (or nominee) Dr Debra Devonshire VIC
Chair, Safety and Quality Committee (or nominee) Dr Nigel Robertson NZ
Member, New-Fellow Councillor Dr Christine Vien Vic
Member, Director of Professional Affairs Policy Dr Peter Roessler Vic
Member, Faculty Pain Medicine representative Dr Michael Vagg Vic
Member, community representative Ms Dorothy McLaren Vic
Member Dr Leigh Willoughby NZ
Member Assoc Prof Marcus Skinner Tas
Member Dr David Kibblewhite NZ
Director, Fellowship Affairs Ms Jan Sharrock Vic
Director, Safety and Advocacy Ms Clea Hincks Vic
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA

To top

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.