Queensland regional events

ANZCA runs many events to benefit Fellows and trainees, including an annual scientific meeting, workshops, conferences and courses designed to encourage and support medical specialists in their training and continuing professional development.

The College also aims to keep trainees and Fellows informed about anaesthesia and pain medicine events held around the world. 

 

Regional events 

Anaesthesia and pain medicine events offered by the Queensland Regional Committee.

 

Primary exam courses 2017

 

Course

Convenor

Date

Time    

Registration/fee

Primary Exam Preparation Course 1
PEPC-1-Brochure-2017_1
Dr Bronwyn Thomas Monday January 16 -
Friday January 20, 2017
8am-5pm $869 (including GST)
Primary Exam Preparation Course 2
PEPC-2-Brochure-2017
Dr Bronwyn Thomas
Monday May 29 - Friday June 2, 2017
8am-5pm $869 (including GST)
Primary Lecture Program Semester 1
Dr Gamini Wijerathne
Across five Saturdays:
February 25, March 18, April 22, May 20,
June 17, 2017
8am-1pm Free Pilot
Primary Lecture Program Semester 2 
PLP-2-Course-Brochure-2017
Dr Gamini Wijerathne Across five Saturdays:
July 15, August 19, September 16, October 14, November 18, 2017 
6.30pm-9pm $660.00 (including GST)
Primary Practice Viva 1
PPV-1-Course-Brochure-2017
Dr Joanne Cummins Across two evenings:
Tuesday March 21 and Wednesday March 29, 2017 
6.30pm-9pm No Charge
Primary Practice Viva 2
PPV-2-Course Brochure-2017
Dr Joanne Cummins Across two evenings:
Thursday August 31 and Wednesday September 6, 2017 
6.30pm-9pm No Charge
Satellite Vivas:
Gold Coast
Dr Elizabeth
Gooch
Tuesday April 4, 2017 6.30pm-9pm Register your interest


Final exam courses 2017

Course

Convenor

Date

Time

Registration/fee

Final Exam Preparation Course 1
FEPC-1-Brochure-2017
Dr Paul Lee-Archer Monday February 6 - Friday February 10 8am-5pm $869 (including GST)
Final Exam Preparation Course 2
FEPC-2-Brochure-2017
Dr Paul Lee-Archer Monday July 10 - Friday July 14 8am- 5pm $869 (including GST)
Final Practice Viva 1
FPV 1 Course Brochure 2017
Dr Jesse Gilson Across two evenings: Wednesday April 26 and Thursday May 4 6.30pm- 9pm No charge
Final Practice Viva 2
FPV 2 Course Brochure 2017
Dr Jesse Gilson Across two evenings: 
Thursday September 28 and
Wednesday October 4
6.30pm-9pm No charge
Satellite Vivas
Sunshine Coast
Dr David Tragen Saturday May 6
(No observers please, only candidates who are actively involved in this exam sitting.
8.30 am Register your interest

  

Other anaesthesia and pain medicine events

To search for anaesthesia and pain medicine events held in Australia, New Zealand and elsewhere in the world, click here to visit ANZCA's events calendar.

 

Annual scientific meeting

The Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists annual scientific meeting is the main continuing medical education conference for anaesthetists and pain physicians in Australasia. For further information about the ANZCA annual scientific meeting, please click here.

 

Submit an event

To submit an event to the ANZCA calendar, please click here. For further information about submitting an event, please contact ANZCA's Events team on +61 3 9510 6299 or email events@anzca.edu.au.

For further information about regional events or to notify the Queensland office about an event, please email 
qldevents@anzca.edu.au.

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.