Queensland training

ANZCA is responsible for the training, examination and specialist accreditation of anaesthetists and pain medicine specialists in Australia and New Zealand. To learn about the ANZCA anaesthesia training program please click here. To learn about rotation and training sites please click here.



Please note:
The courses listed below are open to registered college trainees with preference given to QLD candidates sitting the examination that follows the course. The number of participants for the course will be limited. Late applications will be considered only if vacancies exist.

For further information on QLD courses please contact ANZCA QLD on qldcourses@anzca.edu.au
.

 

Primary exam courses 2019

 

Course

Convenor

Date

Time    

Registration/fee

Part zero course   Saturday February 16, 2019 10.30am-4.30pm No charge
 
Primary exam preparation course Dr Bronwyn Thomas Monday May 27 - Friday May 31, 2019 8am-5pm $869 (including GST)
Register your interest
Primary lecture program Semester 1 Dr Gamini Wijerathne Across five Saturdays:
February 23, March 23, April 13,
May 18, June 15, 2019
8am-1pm $400 (remote user)
$400 (in person)
Register your interest
Primary lecture program Semester 2 Dr Gamini Wijerathne Across five Saturdays:
July 13, August 17, September 14, October 12, November 16, 2019
8am-1pm $400 (remote user)
$400 (in person)
Register your interest
Primary practice
viva 1
Dr Hannah Reynolds Across two evenings:
Wednesday April 3 and
Tuesday April 30, 2019
6.30-9pm No charge
Register your interest
Primary practice
viva 2
Dr Hannah Reynolds Across two evenings:
Wednesday September 4 and Thursday September 12, 2019
6.30-9pm No charge
Register your interest
Satelitte vivas:
Gold Coast Hospital
Dr Jodie McCoy TBC 6.30-9pm No charge
Register your interest
Satelitte vivas:
Redcliffe Hospital
Dr Christy Yeow TBC 6.30-9pm No charge
Register your interest
Primary viva weekend course 1 Dr Helen Davies Saturday May 4 - Sunday May 5, 2019 Saturday
8.30am-4.30pm

Sunday
8.30am-12.30pm
$660 (including GST)
Register your interest
Primary viva weekend course 2 Dr Helen Davies Saturday September 28 - Sunday September 29, 2019 Saturday
8.30am-4.30pm

Sunday
​8.30am-12.30pm
$660 including GST)
Register your interest


Final exam courses 2019

 

Course

Convenor

Date

Time    

Registration/fee

Final exam preparation
course 1
Dr Stuart Blain Monday February 18 - Friday February 22, 2019 8am-5pm $869 (including GST)
Register your interest
Final exam preparation
course 2
Dr Stuart Blain Monday July 8 - Friday July 12, 2019 8am-5pm $869 (including GST)
Register your interest
Final practice
viva 1
Dr Jesse Gilson Across two evenings:
Monday April 1 and
Tuesday April 9, 2019
6.30-9pm No charge
Register your interest
Final practice
viva 2
Dr Jesse Gilson Across two evenings:
Wednesday September 11 and
Thursday September 19, 2019
6.30-9pm No charge
Register your interest
Fellowship viva:
Techniques and Tips 1
Dr Jesse Gilson Tuesday March 26, 2019 6.30-8.30pm No charge
Register your interest
Fellowship viva:
Techniques and Tips 2
Dr Jesse Gilson Tuesday August 27, 2019 6.30-8.30pm No charge
Register your interest
Satellite vivas:
Sunshine Coast
Hospital
Dr David Tragen TBC 6.30-9pm No charge
Register your interest
Satellite vivas:
Gold Coast
Hospital
Dr Jodie McCoy TBC 6.30-9pm No charge
Register your interest
 
Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.