Trainee Committee

Committees navigation

The ANZCA Trainee Committee reports to the Education Executive Management Committee and hence to the ANZCA Council on issues related to trainees and is governed by Regulation 16.


Council has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


For further information, please contact the Trainee Committee at email:


Committee members

Title Name Region

Dr Archana Shrivathsa     

Co-Chair Dr Kanan Shah NSW
Member Dr Rebecca John SA&NT
Member Dr Leesa Morton NZ
Member Dr Stuart McKnown ACT
Member Dr Bronwyn Posselt Tas
Member Dr Georgina Cameron Qld
Member Dr Claire Maxwell Qld
Member Dr Jessica Davies Vic
Chair, Education Executive Management Committee Dr Chris Cokis WA
Director Education  Dr Robert O'Brien Vic
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Committee Support Officer Ms Cristina Lombardo Vic

 To top

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.