Training Accreditation Committee

Committees navigation


The Training Accreditation Committee (TAC) reports to the ANZCA Council. It implements Council policy in relation to the accreditation of approved training sites (usually Approved Hospital Departments but also other sites such as retrieval services) and rotational training programs in anaesthesia, noting that rotations are approved by the New Zealand National Committee and the Australian regional committees.


Council has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.



Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair and ANZCA vice-president Dr Vanessa Beavis NZ
Deputy chair Dr Greg O'Sullivan NSW
Director of Professional Affairs Assessor (or nominee) Dr Maggie Wong Vic
Councillor Associate Professor
Deborah Wilson
Trainee committee representative

Dr Georgina Cameron 
Dr Rebecca John        

Chair, Provisional Fellowship Program Sub-Committee (or nominee) Dr Scott Ma SA
Chair of Faculty of Pain Medicine Training Unit Accreditation Committee 
(or nominee)
Prof Michael Veltman WA
Accreditation Officer Dr Valerie Quah ACT
Accreditation Officer Dr Greg O'Sullivan NSW
Accreditation Officer Dr Thien LeCong SA
Accreditation Officer Dr Jeremy Sutton Tas
Accreditation Officer Dr Craig Noonan Vic
Accreditation Officer Dr Alison Corbett WA
Accreditation Officer Dr Mark Young Qld
Accreditation Officer Dr Lisa Horrell NZ
ANZCA president (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA
Committee support officer Ms Christina Yee Vic



Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.