Victoria committee members

The Victorian Regional Committee is an elected body that acts as a conduit between Fellows and trainees in the Victorian region and the ANZCA Council to which it reports. 


Council has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Victorian Regional Committee

Name                         Position                                
Elected members

Dr David Bramley




Dr Nam Le Deputy chair 
Dr Emma Goodyear Honorary secretary
Dr Rob Dawson Rural issues
Dr Dean Dimovski  CME officer
Dr Lakmini De Silva Part Zero Course, VRSM
Dr Gareth Symons Quality Assurance meetings
Dr Andrea Katulla Safety and quality officer
Dr Mark Hurley General member
Dr Shaun Ryan General member
Ex-officio members

Professor David A Scott



Immediate past president – ex-officio council member

Dr Rowan Thomas Ex-officio council member
Dr Christine Vien New fellow councillor – ex-officio council member
Co-opted members

Dr Craig Noonan



Accreditation officer

Dr Mark Adams Chair, Association of Directors of Anaesthesia Victoria
Dr Damian Castanelli Education officer
Dr Alex Henry Deputy Education officer
Dr Diarmuid McCoy FPM representative
Dr Fred Rosewarne IMGS/AON officer, GP liaison officer
Dr Jennifer King ASA Victoria representative
Dr Adriana Bibbo General member
Ms Cathy O'Brien Victorian regional coordinator


2019 meeting dates


Held from 6 -7.30pm:

  • Monday March 4.
  • Monday May 13.
  • Monday June 24.
  • Monday August 12.
  • Monday October 14.
  • Monday December 9. 


Victorian Trainee Committee

Name Position
Dr Jessica Davies Chair - Victorian Trainee Committee
Dr Niketh Kuruvilla Deputy chair / Registrars' social coordinator
Dr Nicole Muir General secretary
Dr Sophia Grobler Social secretary / Registrars' social coordinator
Dr Tabara Dione VATS Trainee representative
Dr Jessica Kay

ASA Liaison representative

Dr Ramanan Rajendram Facebook group co-ordinator
Dr Michelle Haeusler General member
Dr Richard Seglenieks General member
Dr Peter Forrest Co-opted member
Dr Adam Levin Co-opted member
Ms Cathy O'Brien Victorian regional coordinator 

2019 meeting dates


Held from 6.30 - 8.30pm:

  • Tuesday January 29.
  • Tuesday March 26.
  • Wednesday May 29.
  • Wednesday July 31.
  • Tuesday September 24.
  • Tuesday November 26.
Further meetings to be confirmed.
Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.