Western Australia committee members

The Western Australian Regional Committee is an elected body that act as a conduit between fellows and trainees in the Western Australian region and the ANZCA Council to which they report. 

Council has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both council and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to council) and which require council approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.



Western Australian Regional Committee of ANZCA

Name Position
Dr Christine Grobler Chair
Dr Dale Currigan Deputy Chair
Dr Vanessa Percival Quality and Safety Officer
Dr Jennifer Bruce Education Officer
Dr Merlin Nicholas Deputy TAC Accreditation Officer
Dr Tania Rogerson Simulation and EMAC Officer
Dr Graeme Johnson New fellow representative
Dr Bridget Hogan Member
Dr Reena Hacking Member
Dr Kate Wessels Member


Ex officio and co-opted members  
Dr Chris Cokis ANZCA councillor (ex officio)
Dr Philip Soet ASA Representative                                                     
Dr Michael Veltman Faculty of Pain Medicine
Dr Kevin Hartley Deputy Education Officer
Dr Archana Shrivathsa Trainee Committee
Dr Charlie Ho CME Representative
Dr Alison Corbett TAC Accreditation Officer
Ms Melanie Roberts WA Regional Coordinator


2020 meeting dates

Meetings commence at 7pm at the WA regional office unless advised otherwise.

  • February 18
  • May 19
  • August 11
  • November 17


ANZCA/ASA Combined CME Committee

Name Position
Dr Charlie Ho ANZCA WA CME Officer   
Dr Archie Shrivathsa ASA WA CME Officer
Ms Melanie Roberts WA Regional Coordinator
Dr Chris Gibson Country Conference Convenor
Dr Mansi Khanna  
Dr Samuel Fitzpatrick  
Dr Thy Do  


2020 meeting dates:

Meetings commence at 6.30pm at the WA Regional Office unless advised otherwise.

  • March 4
  • June 10
  • August 26
  • September 23
  • November 25


Western Australia Trainee Committee

Name Position
Dr Aria Lokon Chair  
Dr Sneha Neppalli Deputy chair
Dr Jian Yang Chong  
Dr Shilpa Desai  
Dr Rosalind Maris  
Dr Falk Reinholz  
Dr Jodie Jamieson  
Dr Mark Sharples  
Dr Xiao Liang Co-opted GASACT Senior Chair
Dr Brooke Rule Co-opted GASACT Junior Chair
Dr Jennifer Bruce Co-opted EO
Dr Kevin Hartley Co-opted DEO
Ms Jodie Smith WA Regional Administrative Officer


2020 meeting dates:

Meetings commence at 6.30pm at the WA regional office unless advised otherwise.

  • February 25
  • May 26
  • August 4
  • November 24

To view the Trainee Committee - Terms of Reference, please click here.

Western Australia Regional Committee of the Faculty of Pain Medicine

Name Position
Prof Michael Veltman Chair
Prof Stephan Schug Deputy chair
Dr Max Majedi Member
Dr David Sommerfield Member
Dr Roger Tan Member
Ms Melanie Roberts WA Regional Coordinator       

2020 meeting dates:

Meetings commence Thursdays at 6.30pm at the WA regional office unless advised otherwise.

  • March 26
  • June 25
  • September 10
  • November 12


Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.