ANZCA prize best medical student in anaesthesia


The Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists Prize – Best medical student in anaesthesia is awarded to the candidate with the best overall performance in the anaesthesia module of the School of Medicine and Health Sciences curriculum, University of Papua New Guinea.


The prize has been awarded since 2012 to acknowledge achievement as well as to encourage, support and promote anaesthesia as a potential career path to promising PNG medical students.  




  • 2015 Dr Walter Paka (PNG)
  • 2014 Dr Katherine Vere (PNG)
  • 2013 Dr Gordon Pukai (PNG)
  • 2012 Dr Rebecca Williams (PNG)



Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.