ACE events


All continuing medical education (CME) and special interest group (SIG) meetings are part of ACE: the tripartite alliance comprising ANZCA, the Australian Society of Anaesthetists (ASA) and the New Zealand Society of Anaesthetists (NZSA).

was established to promote and co-ordinate combined continuing medical education (CME) activities in anaesthesia and related disciplines. Follow ACE on Twitter at @ACE_ACECC for updates on all the latest SIG and CME activities.



Special interest groups

ACE manages 17 special interest groups (SIGs) that allow anaesthetists to study, report and develop educational events in specific areas of anaesthesia in which they have an interest or skills. Join up with your SIG of interest by emailing to receive the latest information. 

Find more events in our events calendar.


ACE events terms and conditions



Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.