International Medical Symposium

The Tri-nation Alliance International Medical Symposium 2017 was held on Friday March 10 at the Arts Centre Melbourne.

Video recordings of the presentations are now available.

Please click here to view the presentations.

The Tri-nation Alliance sees the collective experience and leadership of five medical colleges, spanning three nations, Australia, New Zealand and Canada with a will to drive collaboration, exploration, vision sharing and the continuous review of standards and clinical practice. We work together to learn from each other.  

ANZCA is proud to be part of this Alliance working closely with the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists, the Royal Australasian College of Physicians and the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons.

The organising committee chaired by ANZCA’s Dean of Education, Ian Graham and with representatives from all colleges and the respective specialities has invited speakers from across Australia and internationally. The program designed to initiate and promote discussion and participation is being updated regularly and builds on the success of the two previous symposiums.


Certificates of attendance will be emailed to delegates following the meeting.

Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists
Participants in the ANZCA CPD program can claim this event under the Knowledge and Skills category. 

Royal Australasian College of Physicians
Participants in the RACP MyCPD program can claim attendance at this event under the Group Learning category.

Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons Canada
Participants of the International Medical Symposium qualify for one credit per hour under section 1 accredited group learning.

The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists
CPD accreditation is being sought from RANZCP.

Royal Australasian College of Surgeons
This educational activity has been approved in the RACS CPD Program. Fellows who participate can claim one point per hour in Maintenance of Knowledge and Skills. Participation in this activity will be populated into your RACS CPD Online


2017 Organising committee

Dr Ian Graham (Chair) and Dr Leona Wilson, ANZCA
Professor Richard Doherty and Dr Marie-Louise Stokes, RACP
Associate Professor Stephen Tobin, RACS
Dr Margaret Aimer and Elaine Halley, RANZCP
Dr Craig Campbell and Dr Ken Harris, RCPSC



For further information about the meeting please contact the 2017 secretariat:
Hannah Sinclair
Senior Events Officer
P: +61 3 9510 6299
ANZCA House, 630 St Kilda Rd Melbourne VIC 3004

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.