Anaesthesia job vacancies

Placing an advertisement

All queries about advertisements, including details about fees or requests to make an amendment, should be directed to the Communications unit –


For the latest updates on job vacancies, follow us on Twitter @ANZCA.


Provisional fellowship positions

Provisional fellowship positions can be advertised below. Queries about fees or requests for amendments should be directed to


Alternatively, a list of pre-approved provisional fellowship training positions is available here.

Positions vacant


  Position Applications due:
ACT No positions advertised  
NSW Staff specialist in Anaesthesia – John Hunter & Calvary Mater Newcastle Hospitals March 12
  Locum Roles Various
New Zealand Anaesthetic Fellowships (5 posts available) – Counties Manukau Health April 28
  Specialist Anaesthetist - Middlemore Hopsital and Manukau Surgical Centre March 12
  Intensive Care Medicine Senior Fellow – Auckland City Hospital April 30
  Anaesthetist - Timaru March 15
Northern Territory No positions advertised  
Queensland Director of Anaesthesia - Mater Anaesthetic Services March 20
  Director of Hyperbaric Medicine - Townsville Hospital and Health Service March 12
  Locum Roles Various
  Director of Anaesthesia – Ipswich Hospital February 28
  Anaesthetist – Friendly Society Private and Mater Hospital, Bundaberg February 26
South Australia No positions advertised  
Tasmania No positions advertised  
Victoria Senior Registrar in Anaesthesia – Werribee Mercy Hospital  February 24
  Locum Roles Various
Western Australia Locum roles  April 30
Locum roles Locum Roles around Australia Various


Anaesthetists - Médecins Sans Frontières

March 30

Pain medicine job vacancies

 Advertisements for vacancies in pain medicine can also be found here.

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.