New South Wales

Educational officers:

Dr Sally Wharton
Dr Nicole L Phillips (Deputy)
Dr Jo Walsh (Deputy)
Formal project officers:

Dr Emma Bendall
Dr Simon Ford (assistant FPO)
Rotational supervisors:

Dr Frances Page (Central Coast Training Network)
Dr Yih-Lin Wan (Concord)
Dr Jo Walsh (John Hunter)
Dr Hasith Wickramaratne (Liverpool)
Dr Andrew P Needham (Nepean)
Dr Alan Rubinstein (Prince of Wales)
Dr Paul Sinclair (Royal North Shore)
Dr Michael R Jones (Royal Prince Alfred)
Dr Sharon Tivey (St George)
Dr Rebecca Wood (St Vincent's NSW)
Dr Emily Wilcox (Westmead)


Training site Supervisor of training

Albury Wodonga Health ID: 37191

Rotations: Canberra, North Western
Dr Michael Bulman 

Auburn Hospital ID: 37192

Rotations: Westmead, Concord
Dr Lisa Dayman

Bankstown Lidcombe Hospital ID: 37194

Rotation: Liverpool

Dr Bruce Ager
Dr Christine Edmonds (Assistant)
Dr James Nielsen (Assistant)
Dr Amy Taylor

Blacktown Hospital ID: 37195

Rotation: Westmead, Royal Prince Alfred
Dr John Jacob
Dr Jong Lee
Dr Karishma Maharaj

Campbelltown Hospital ID: 37312

Rotation: Liverpool
Dr Josephine Tan
Dr Matthew Chiew 

Canterbury Hospital ID: 37196

Rotation: Concord
Dr Christine Huang
Dr Fong-Chee Koh

CareFlight Limited ID: 37197

Dr Peter Clark

Children's Hospital at Westmead ID: 37215

Rotations: Westmead, Royal Prince Alfred, Royal North Shore, Concord, St Vincent's, St George, Nepean
Dr Sally Wharton
Dr Jennifer Chien

Coffs Harbour Health Campus ID: 37198

Rotation: Prince of Wales, Central Coast Training Network
Dr David Gillespie
Dr Karen Wong

Concord Repatriation General Hospital ID: 37199

Rotations: Concord, Royal Prince Alfred, Nepean
Dr Jennifer Prowse
Dr Yih-Lin Wan
Dr Amanda Smith

Dubbo Base Hospital ID: 37201

Rotation: Prince of Wales
Dr Jigna Hapani
Dr Edney Richardson

Gosford Hospital ID: 37202

Satellite: North Gosford Private Hospital, Wyong Hospital
Rotations: Central Coast Training Network, John Hunter

Dr Douglas Gray
Dr Frances Page
Dr Phil Owen (Gosford and Wyong)
Dr Warren Chazan (Deputy)
Dr Tony Chu (Wyong)
Dr Abhijeet Tandel

Greater Sydney Area Helicopter Emergency Medical Service (GSA-HEMS) ID: 39652

Rotation: St George
Dr Anthony Lewis

Hornsby Ku-Ring-Gai Hospital ID: 37203

Rotation: Westmead
Dr Andrew Lo

John Hunter Hospital/Royal Newcastle Centre ID: 37204

Satellites: Belmont Hospital, Calvary Mater Newcastle Hospital
Rotation: John Hunter
Dr Jo Walsh
Dr Sancha Robinson
Dr Paul Ross
Dr Cate McIntosh (Provisional Fellowship)

Lismore Base Hospital ID: 37207

Satellites: Ballina Hospital, Lismore Private Day Surgery Unit, St Vincent's Hospital Lismore
Rotations: Royal North Shore, John Hunter
Dr Andrew Peart
Dr Steven Koh

Liverpool Hospital ID: 37209

Satellite: Fairfield Hospital
Rotations: Liverpool, Prince of Wales, St Vincent’s

Dr Felicity Re
Dr Gabrielle Bullock
Dr Mary Dufficy
Dr Andrew Hill
Dr Edwin Choong
Dr Giles Sampson
Dr Rayhaan Mussa (Fairfield)

Maitland Hospital ID: 37330

Rotation: John Hunter
Dr Robert Wonders
Dr Alison Wright

Manly District Hospital ID: 37208

Rotation: Royal North Shore
Dr Nathan Harper
Dr Richard Lees
Dr Caroline Padget 

Mater Hospital ID: 41054

Rotation: Royal Prince Alfred
Dr Michael Jones

Mona Vale Hospital ID: 37213

Rotation: Royal North Shore
Dr Jamie Calder
Dr Anna Pedersen 

Mt. Druitt Hospital ID: 37214

Rotation: Westmead
Dr John Jacob
Dr Jong Lee

Nepean Hospital ID: 37216

Rotations: Nepean, Westmead, Concord

Dr Andrew Needham
Dr Amar Ali Beck
Dr Timothy Suharto
Dr Stefanie Quast
Dr Jeff Kim
Dr Sivan Wexler
Dr Yasmin Zarebski

Orange Health Service ID: 37217

Rotation: Royal Prince Alfred
Dr James Halloway
Dr Charles Warren
Dr Marcin Teisseyre 

Port Macquarie Base Hospital ID: 37327

Rotations: John Hunter, Royal North Shore
Dr Anil Sen Gupta

Prince of Wales Hospital and Sydney Children’s Hospital ID: 37218

Rotations: Prince of Wales, Liverpool

Dr Alan Rubinstein
Dr Natalie Rogoff
Dr Jenny Upton
Dr Michael Bennett
Dr Jordan Wood
Dr Shona Chung

Royal Hospital for Women ID: 37136

Rotations: Prince of Wales, St Vincent’s
Dr John Tippett 
Dr Angela Brothers

Royal North Shore Hospital ID: 37133

Rotations: Royal North Shore, Nepean
Dr Alice Summons
Dr Paul Sinclair

Royal Prince Alfred Hospital ID: 37135

Rotation: Royal Prince Alfred, Concord, Chris O’Brien Lifehouse
Dr Michael Stone
Dr Mark Porter
Dr Stephanie Aplin (Chris O'Brien Lifehouse)
Dr Adam Perczuk (Chris O'Brien Lifehouse)

Shoalhaven District Memorial Hospital ID: 37329

Satellite: Nowra Private Hospital
Rotations: St George, Prince of Wales
Dr Long-Ha Le
Dr Chris Lick Wei Tan 

St George Hospital ID: 37138

Rotations: St George, St Vincent's
Dr Margaret Bailey
Dr Sharon Tivey
Dr Catherine Smyth 

St Vincent's Hospital ID: 37140

Rotation: St Vincent’s, Central Coast Training Network
Dr Rebecca Wood
Dr Rachel Ruff
Dr James Yeates 

Sutherland Hospital ID: 37142

Rotations: Prince of Wales, St George Hospital
Dr Daniel Cox

Tamworth Hospital ID: 37147

Rotation: Westmead
Dr Catherine Hawke

The Tweed Hospital ID: 37322

Satellite: Murwillillumbah District Hospital
Rotation: Liverpool
Dr Lisa Mohanlal
Dr Joanne Cowan

Wagga Wagga Base Hospital ID: 37148

Rotation: St Vincent’s
Dr Igor Lemech

Westmead Hospital ID: 37149

Satellite: Westmead Private Hospital
Rotations: Westmead, Nepean

Dr Nicole Phillips
Dr Adam Eslick
Dr Giles Miller
Dr Emily Wilcox
Dr Lisa Dayman (Auburn Hospital)
Dr Alan Kaplan (Westmead Private)

Wollongong Hospital ID: 37150

Satellites: Bulli Hospital, Shellharbour Hospital
Rotations: St George, Prince of Wales
Dr Simon Cook
Dr Andrea Binks


Please inform ANZCA of any changes to the above contacts in writing to the Training Assessment unit at

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.