New Zealand

Educational officer:

Dr Brent Waldron
Dr Sally Ure (deputy)

Formal project officers:

Dr Jennifer Woods
Dr Hamish Gray (deputy)

Rotational supervisors:

Dr Sarah Nicolson - Northern

Dr Kim Jamieson - Northern
Dr Robert Carpenter - Midland
Professor Alexander L Garden - Central
Dr David L Bain - Southern


Training site Supervisor of training

Auckland City Hospital ID: 37153

Rotation: Northern

Anaesthesia and OT - Level 8
Dr Ivan Bergman
Dr Kerry Benson-Cooper 
Dr Rosemary Duckett
Dr Colin King
Dr Sarah Nicolson 
Dr Nola Ng

Women's - Level 9
Dr Matthew Drake

Cardiothoracic - Level 4
Dr Sara Allen

Starship Children's
Dr Graham Knottenbelt 

Christchurch Hospital ID: 37154

Satellites: Burwood Hospital ID: 41016
Southern Cross and Southern Endoscopy ID: 45340
St George Hospital ID: 45339
Rotation: Southern
Dr Frances Cammack
Dr James Dalby-Ball

Counties Manukau Health ID: 37160

Satellite: Manukau SuperClinic ID: 39908
Rotation: Northern
 Dr Alastair Ineson
Dr Nicholas Lightfoot
Dr Rachelle Lumsden 
Dr Joanna Sinclair
Dr Jennifer Taylor

Dunedin Hospital ID: 37155

Rotation: Southern
Dr Jason Henwood
Dr Sheila Barnett  (deputy)

Hawke's Bay Regional Hospital ID: 37158

Rotation: Central
Dr Tony Diprose
Dr Allanah Scott

Hutt Hospital ID: 37159

Rotation: Central

Dr Philip Eames
Dr David Prior 

National Women's Hospital ID: 37153

Rotation: Northern
Dr Matthew Drake

Nelson Hospital ID: 37331

Rotation: Central
Dr James Tuckett

North Shore Hospital ID: 37161

Satellite: Waitakere Hospital ID: 39909
Rotation: Northern
Dr Clare Fisher
Dr Marlin De Silva (deputy)
Dr Ywain Lawrey

Palmerston North Hospital ID: 37162

Rotation: Central
Dr Vikramijit Singh

Rotorua Hospital ID: 37163

Rotation: Midland
Dr Shane McQuoid

Southland Hospital ID: 37164

Rotation: Southern
Dr Roger Wandless
Dr Richard More

Starship Children's Hospital ID: 37153

Rotation: Northern
Dr Graham Knottenbelt 

Taranaki Base Hospital ID: 37166

Rotation: Northern
Dr Charlie Brown
Dr Joseph Taylor 

Tauranga Hospital ID: 37167

Rotation: Midland
Dr Caroline Zhou
Dr Sophie Van Oudenaaren

Timaru Hospital ID: 37168

Rotation: Southern
Dr Thomas Gough

Waikato Hospital ID: 37169

Rotation: Midland
Dr Alan Crowther
Dr Tania Bailey (deputy)
Dr Nina Civil (deputy)
Dr Timothy Starkie (deputy)
Dr Nicola Whittle (deputy)
Dr Paul Musker 

Wellington Hospital ID: 37170

Rotation: Central
Dr Kirsten Cunningham
Dr Rachel Dempsey
Professor Sandy (Alexander) Garden (deputy)
Dr Matt Levine
Dr Nicola Moore

Whangarei Hospital ID: 37171

Rotation: Northern

Dr Andy Childs


Please inform ANZCA of any changes to the above contacts in writing to


Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.