WBA Leads

The college has appointed 29 WBA leads throughout Australia and New Zealand to lead the delivery of WBA education across the ANZCA community. In 2019, every ANZCA accredited hospital will soon be participating in a workshop delivered by your regional lead on the WBA philosophy, processes and support resources to unlock the learning potential of WBAs.

Australian Capital Territory

Dr Natalie Marshall Canberra Hospital


New Zealand

Dr Allanah Scott                                                         Hawke's Bay District
Dr Jennifer Woods Christchurch Hospital
Dr Neroli Chadderton Hutt Hospital
Dr Sara Jane Allen Auckland City Hospital
Dr Sofia Huddart Counties Manukau health (Middlemore Hospital)

New South Wales

Dr Chris Brunsdon                                       Port Macquarie Base Hospital
Dr Darren Pereira Wollongong Hospital
Dr Jeff Kim Nepean Hospital (staff specialist)
Canterbury Hospital (VMO)
Dr David D'Silva Royal Prince Alfred
Dr Jessica Lim VMO at Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
VMO at Westmead Hospital
Staff Specialist (0.5) at Concord Hospital
Dr Joanne Walsh John Hunter Hospital


Dr Alexander Cottle                                                    Mackay Base Hospital
Dr Carsten Aase Townsville Hospital
Dr Leah Purcell Royal Brisbane & Women’s Hospital
Private Practice (Wickham Terrace Anaesthesia) 
Dr Nigel Woodall Gold Coast University Hospital
Dr Rebecca Kamp Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital
Dr Suzanne Bertrand       Mater Hospital Brisbane

South Australia and Northern Territory

Dr Carolyn Wood                             Royal Adelaide Hospital
Dr James Fowlie Royal Adelaide Hospital
Dr Min-Qi Lee Royal Adelaide Hospital
Women's and Children's Hospital


Dr Adam Mahoney        Royal Hobart Hospital


Dr Ibrahim Yacoub            Northern Hospital
Box Hill hospital
Dr Michelle Chong St Vincent’s Hospital
Monash Medical Centre
Dr Rob Marr Monash Medical Centre
Dr Sangeetha Murthi Monash Medical Centre
Dr Su May Koh Royal children's hospital

Western Australia

Dr Chris Gorton                                Joondalup Health Campus
Dr Jennifer (Jay) Bruce Fiona Stanley Fremantle Hospital

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.