Training Accreditation Committee (ANZCA)

The Training Accreditation Committee (TAC) implements council policy in relation to the accreditation of approved training sites (usually approved hospital departments but also other sites such as retrieval services) and rotational training programs in anaesthesia, noting that rotations are approved by the New Zealand National Committee and the Australian regional committees.

Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair  Dr Mark Young Qld
Deputy chair Dr Greg O'Sullivan NSW
Director of professional affairs, assessor (or nominee) Dr Maggie Wong Vic
Councillor A/Prof Deborah Wilson Tas
Trainee committee representative Dr Samuel Perrin
Dr Rebecca John    
Chair, Provisional Fellowship Program Sub-Committee (or nominee) Dr Scott Ma SA
Chair, FPM Training Unit Accreditation Committee 
(or nominee)
Prof Michael Veltman WA
Accreditation Officer Dr Valerie Quah ACT
Accreditation Officer Dr Thien LeCong SA
Accreditation Officer Dr Jeremy Sutton Tas
Accreditation Officer Dr Craig Noonan Vic
Accreditation Officer Dr Alison Corbett WA
Accreditation Officer Dr Lisa Horrell NZ
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Vanessa Beavis NZ
Committee support (non - member)  Amy Wu Vic


Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "My Networks and Committees" button.

Provisional Fellowship Program Subcommittee

The Provisional Fellowship Program Subcommittee reports to the Training Accreditation Committee (TAC) and assesses and approve or decline applications for Provisional Fellowship programs.​

Find out more

Find out more about …

Last updated 10:04 16.11.2020