2021 ANZCA ASM Regional Organising Committee

The Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM) of the Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists and Faculty of Pain Medicine is conducted each year, usually in early May for a duration of four to five days with an expected attendance of 1700 to 2100 delegates. The ASM is the premier anaesthesia and pain medicine conference for the Australasian region.​

The regional organising committee (ROC) is primarily responsible for the formation of the scientific program and meeting theme. The ANZCA events team who are the college's in-house professional conference organiser (PCO), are responsible for supporting the ROC, and managing the logistical and operational components of the meeting. The events team are organising up to four ASMs at any one time. Together, over a period of two to three years both groups work collaboratively to deliver the premier ANZCA event of the year. 

Committee members

Title Name Region
Convenor Associate Professor Chris Ball VIC
Scientific Convenor Dr Lachlan Miles VIC
Deputy Scientific Convenor Associate Professor Lis Evered USA
FPM ASM Scientific Convenor Dr Noam Winter QLD
Workshops/Small Group Discussions Co-Convenor Dr Stuart Marshall VIC
Workshops/Small Group Discussions Co-Convenor Dr Jane Anderson VIC
ELC Co-Convenor Dr Elliot Wollner VIC
ELC Co-Convenor Dr Julia Dubowitz VIC
ePoster Convenor Dr Marissa Ferguson VIC
Social Convenor Dr Rabb Salarzadeh VIC
Rural Representative/ HCI Liaison Dr Helen Roberts VIC
Trainee Representative Dr Peter Stark VIC
ANZCA Councillor Dr Deborah Devonshire VIC
Director of Professional Affairs, ASM Associate Professor Nicole Phillips VIC
FPM ASM Officer Dr Jennifer Stevens VIC
Committee Support Officer Ms Majella Coco VIC

Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "My Networks and Committees" button.



  • Next

    ACE Committee

Last updated 15:18 18.01.2021