ANZCA ACT Regional Committee

The Australian Capital Territory Regional Committee is an elected body that acts as a conduit between fellows and trainees in the Australian Capital Territory region and the ANZCA Council to which they report.

Committee members



Dr Natalie Marshall


Dr Manasi Rai

Deputy chair, and safety and quality officer

Professor Thomas Bruessel 

Elected member

Dr Jennifer Hartley

Elected member

Dr Girish Palnitkar

Elected member

Dr Monika Tecsy

Elected member

Dr Bibhuti Thakur

CME officer

Dr Freya Aaskov

Co-opted education officer

Dr Val Quah

Co-opted accreditation officer

Dr Igor Lemech

Co-opted regional representative 

Dr Barbara Robertson

Co-opted regional representative 

Dr Graeme Gibson

Co-opted regional representative 

Dr Philip Morrissey

ASA ACT representative

Dr Romil Jain

Faculty of Pain Medicine ACT representative

Dr Nicole Somi

ACT trainee committee chair

Kym Buckley 

Regional Coordinator / Committee support

Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "My Networks and Committees" button.

Contact the committee

Contact your local committee via email, phone, fax, or mail.

Find out more

Find out more about …

Last updated 11:22 25.08.2020