ANZCA NSW Regional Committee

The New South Wales Regional Committee is an elected body that acts as a conduit between fellows and trainees in the New South Wales region and the ANZCA Council to which they report.

Committee members

Name Role

Associate Professor Nicole Phillips


Dr Michelle Moyle

Deputy Chair

Dr Gabrielle Brady


Dr Shanel Cameron

Member / ANZCA NSW Regional Committee representative to RACS NSW State Committee and ASA NSW Committee of Management 

Dr Adam Eslick

Member  Deputy Education Officer NSW

Dr Scott Fortey


Dr John Leyden

Member / NSW CME Committee member

Dr Rebecca McNamarra


Dr Frances Page

Member / Safety and Quality Officer NSW

Dr Veronica Payne


Dr Sally Wharton

Member, Education Officer, NSW

Dr Emily Wilcox


Dr Kanan Shah

New Fellow Representative

Dr David Fahey

Co-opted member

Dr Simon Ford

Co-opted member

Dr Greg O'Sullivan

Co-opted Accreditation Officer NSW

Dr Katherine Gough

Chair, ANZCA NSW Trainee Committee

Dr Michael Jones


Dr Tanya Selak


Dr Maryann Turnder

Ex-officio, New fellow Representative

Associate Professor Leonie Watterson


Dr Renata Bazina

Ex-officio Faculty of Pain Medicine / FPM NSW Regional Committee Chair reprentative to ANZCA NSW Regional Committee

Dr Lan-Hoa Le

Chair ASA NSW Committee of Management

Mr Warren O'Harae

General Manager, Regional Operations / NSW Regional Manager

Annette Strauss

NSW Regional Coordinator / Committee support

Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "My Networks and Committees" button.

Contact the committee

Contact your local committee via email, phone, fax, or mail.

Find out more

Find out more about …

Last updated 13:17 4.09.2020