ANZCA SA/NT Regional Committee

The South Australian and Northern Territory Regional Committee is an elected body that acts as a conduit between fellows and trainees in the South Australian and Northern Territory regions and the ANZCA Council to which it reports. 

Committee members

Name Position

Dr Richard Church

Chair and Safety and Quality Officer

Dr Nagesh Nanjappa

Deputy Chair 

Dr Waleed Alkhazrajy

Elected member

Dr Brigid Brown

Australian Society of Anaesthetists Representative

Dr Kenneth Chin

Rotational Supervisor

Dr Andrew Fenton

Northern Territory Representative

Dr Christine Hildyard

Education officer SA and NT

Dr Simon Jenkins

South Australian Anaesthetic Mortality Committee representative

Dr Jenny Bird

Trainee Committee Representative

Dr Rebecca John

Trainee Committee Representative

Dr Thien LeCong

Accreditation Officer


Directors of Anaesthesia Group Representative

Dr Scott Ma

Elected member/ Ex officio

Dr Praveen Mamillapalli

Elected member

Dr Sam Lumb

Elected member / CME Co-Chair

Dr Rachelle Augustes

Elected member

Dr Rod Mitchell

Elected member/ Ex officio

Dr Tim Semple 

Faculty of Pain Medicine Representative

Dr Samuel Willis

Rotational Supervisor

Dr Nick Harrington

Elected member 

Dr Div Kumar

Elected member 

Dr Heidi Robertshaw

New Fellow Representative

Dr Rav Harish

Co-opted member

Teresa Camerelli

SA/NT Regional Coordinator / Committee support 

Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "My Networks and Committees" button.

Contact the committee

Contact your local committee via email, phone, fax, or mail.

Find out more

Find out more about …

Last updated 11:44 18.09.2020