Professional Affairs Executive Committee

The Professional Affairs Executive Committee (PAEC) reports to ANZCA Council and its membership is reflective of our fellows' practice diversity in Australia and New Zealand. Members represent public and private practitioners, as well as those working in urban, regional, rural and remote areas, and in pain medicine.

PAEC works on initiatives that give a voice to the fellowship and encourage collaboration and connection between college committees and all functions of the college, through the open exchange of ideas, the support for and engagement with strategic projects (equity, environmental sustainability and doctors health and wellbeing) and the sharing of information to continually enhance the delivery of services to fellows, trainees and specialist international medical graduates.
As an executive committee, PAEC has a role in decision making, setting direction and delivery on the strategic priorities of the college as outlined in the Strategic Plan 2018-2022.  

PAEC oversees the following:

Gender Equity Sub-Committee
Environmental Sustainability Working Group
Doctors’ Health and Wellbeing
National Anaesthesia Day

Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair Dr Nigel Robertson NZ
Deputy chair Dr Bridget Effeney Qld
Chair, ANZCA and FPM CPD Committee (or nominee) Dr Debra Devonshire Vic
Chair, Safety and Quality Committee (or nominee) Prof David Story Vic
Member, New Fellow Councillor Dr Maryann Turner UK
Member, Director of Professional Affairs, Policy Dr Peter Roessler Vic
Member, FPM representative Dr Kieran Davis NZ
Member, community representative Ms Dorothy McLaren Vic
Member A/Prof Marcus Skinner Tas
Member Dr Leigh Willoughby NZ
Member Dr David Kibblewhite NZ
Executive Director, Fellowship Affairs Ms Jan Sharrock Vic
Executive Director, Policy and Communications Ms Clea Hincks Vic
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Vanessa Beavis NZ
Committee Support Officer  Ms Kate Galloway Vic

Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "My Networks and Committees" button.

Contact the committee

Contact the committee via email, phone, fax, or mail.

Find out more

Find out more about …

Last updated 15:32 27.07.2020