Education Executive Management Committee

The Education Executive Management Committee (EEMC) oversees, guides and reports on ANZCA education activities and the operations of the Education Development and Evaluation Committee (EDEC), the Training Accreditation Committee (TAC) and Specialist International Medical Graduate (SIMG) Committee to ensure implementation of the education initiatives of the college strategic plan and annual business plans.

Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair A/Prof Leonie Watterson NSW
Executive Director Professional Affairs (or nominee) Dr Leona Wilson NZ
Councillor Dr Sean McManus Qld
Chair, Education Development and Evaluation Committee (or nominee) Dr Jennifer Woods NZ
Member, Education Development and Evaluation Committee Dr Damian Castanelli Vic
Chair, SIMG Committee (or nominee) Dr Michael Steyn Qld
Chair, Training Accreditation Committee (or nominee) Dr Mark Young Qld
Director of Professor Affairs, Assessor (or nominee) Dr Vaughan Laurenson NZ
Chair of Examinations Dr Michael Jones NSW
ANZCA Trainee Committee co-chair (or nominee) Dr Katherine Gough NSW
Chair, Education Officer Network (or nominee) Dr Suzanne Bertrand Qld
Consumer representative Ms Helen Maxwell-Wright Vic
Executive Director, Education and Research (or nominee) Dr Robert O'Brien Vic
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Vanessa Beavis NZ
Committee support officer Ms Cristina Lombardo Vic

Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "My Networks and Committees" button.

Contact the committee

Contact the committee via email, phone, fax, or mail.

Find out more

Find out more about …

Last updated 15:28 27.07.2020