ANZCA Clinical Trials Network Executive

The ANZCA Clinical Trials Network Executive is a collaboration of accomplished clinical researchers who work to improve the evidence base of anaesthesia by developing and conducting high quality, multicentre randomised controlled trials and related research. The ANZCA Clinical Trials Network Executive reports to the Research Committee.

Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair Professor Andrew Davidson Vic
Deputy Chair Professor Tomas Corcoran WA
Immediate Past Chair Professor Philip Peyton Vic
Chair Research Committee Professor David A Scott Vic
FPM Research Committee representative Professor Paul Glare NSW
Member Professor Matthew Chan HK
Member  Dr Richard Halliwell NSW
Member Professor Kate Leslie, AO Vic
Member Professor Paul Myles Vic
Member Professor Timothy Short NZ
Member Professor David Story Vic
Member and emerging investigators representative Dr David Highton Qld
Member Professor Britta Regli-von Ungern-Sternberg WA
Member Dr Thomas Painter SA
Director Professional Affairs ASM and Events Dr Nicole Phillips NSW
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Vanessa Beavis NZ
Anaesthesia Research Coordinators Network Sub-Committee representative (attendee) Ms Allison Kearney Vic

Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "My Networks and Committees" button.

Find out more about …

Last updated 17:37 2.10.2020