ANZCA Mortality Subcommittee

The ANZCA Mortality Subcommittee was developed as a collaboration between the chairs of established anaesthetic mortality committees in Australia, under the auspices of ANZCA. The group is chaired by Dr Simon Jenkins, and includes the chairs of all established anaesthetic mortality committees in the region, as well representatives of regions whose committees are in the planning or establishment phase, and other ANZCA representatives.

Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair Dr Simon Jenkins SA
Chair, ANZCA Safety and Quality Committee  Dr Nigel Robertson NZ
Chair, Anaesthetic Mortality Committee Western Australia
Council on Anaesthetic Mortality and Morbidity
Dr Jennifer (Jay) Bruce WA
Nominee, Victorian Perioperative Consultative Council Dr Andrea (Andy) Kattula Vic
Chair, Special Committee Investigating Deaths Under Anaesthesia in New South Wales Dr Carl D’Souza  NSW
Tasmanian Audit of Anaesthesia Mortality of the Tasmanian Audit of Surgical Mortality Dr Margaret Walker Tas
Chair, New Zealand Perioperative Mortality Review Committee Dr Anthony Williams NZ
Chair, South Australian Anaesthetic Mortality Committee Dr Simon Jenkins SA
 ACT Audit of Surgical Mortality, representative Dr Carmel McInerney ACT
Chair, Queensland Perioperative and Periprocedural Anaesthetic Mortality Review Committee Dr James Troup Qld
NT representative Dr Philip Blum NT
Director of Professional Affairs Policy Dr Peter Roessler Vic
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Rod Mitchell SA

Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "My Networks and Committees" button.

Find out more about …

Last updated 09:06 30.06.2020