ASM and Events Planning Committee

The Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM) and Events Planning Committee reports to the Chief Executive Officer on matters relating to operational decisions in relation to the ANZCA/FPM ASM and other educational events run by ANZCA.

Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair, Director of Professional Affairs ASM Associate Professor Nicole Phillips NSW
Deputy Chair, Councillor and fellow/HCI Dr Michael Jones NSW
Member, New Zealand representative Dr Nav Sidhu NZ
Member, ASM Advisor Dr Bridget Effeney QLD
Member, 2021 ANZCA ASM Convenor Associate Professor Chris Ball VIC
Member, 2022 ANZCA ASM Convenor Dr Neil Hauser WA
Member, ANZCA Clinical Trials Network Executive Professor David Story VIC
Member, FPM Scientific Meetings Committee Dr Jennifer Stevens NSW
Executive Director, Fellowship Affairs Ms Jan Sharrock VIC
Executive Director, Policy and Communications Ms Clea Hincks VIC
Professional Affairs Coordinator, Faculty of Pain Medicine Ms Penny McMorran VIC
ANZCA Operations Manager - Events Ms Katie Fagan VIC
ANZCA Chief Executive Officer (ex officio) Mr Nigel Fidgeon VIC
ANZCA President (ex officio) Dr Vanessa Beavis NZ

Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "My Networks and Committees" button.

Find out more about …

Last updated 16:40 3.08.2020