Gender Equity Sub-committee

The college strongly endorses gender equity because of its ethical, social, and economic benefits to our fellows, trainees, specialist international medical graduates (SIMGs), and the broader community. The Gender Equity Sub-committee (GESC) reports its activities and initiatives to the Professional Affairs Executive Committee (PAEC).

Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair Dr Bridget Effeney Qld
Member Associate Professor Leonie Watterson NSW
Member Dr Vanessa Beavis NZ
Member Dr John Leyden NSW
Member Dr Nicole Phillips NSW
Member Dr Lindy Roberts WA
Member Dr Adele MacMillan Vic
Member Dr Belinda Phillips Vic
Member Dr Caroline Ariaens NZ
Member Dr Jane Carter Vic
Member Dr Julia Birch NSW
Member Dr Louisa Lowes NSW
Member Dr Marni Calvert SA
Member Dr Maryanne Balkin Vic
Member Dr Natalie Purcell NSW
Member Dr Padma Bathumana Appan WA
Member Dr Kate Barrett Vic
Member Dr Claire Stewart NSW
Trainee representative Dr Falk Reinholz WA
FPM representative Dr Roopa Gawarikar ACT
Executive Director, Fellowship Affairs Ms Jan Sharrock Vic
Membership Manager Ms Hannah Sinclair Vic
Committee support officer Ms Kate Galloway Vic
Membership Services Ms Gabby White Vic

Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "My Networks and Committees" button.

For further details please visit our Gender Equity page

Find out more about …

Last updated 14:46 7.08.2020