Global Development Committee

The Global Development Committee oversees ANZCA's global development initiatives and reports to the Professional Affairs Executive Committee and hence to Council.  In 2010, this committee was formalised from the Overseas Working Group first established in 2009.

Committee members

Title Name Region
Chair Dr Michael Cooper NSW
ANZCA President (or nominee) Dr Vanessa Beavis NZ
Faculty of Pain Medicine representative Dr Michael Stone NSW
Australian Society of Anaesthetists representative Dr Christopher Bowden Vic
New Zealand Society of Anaesthetist representative Dr Indu Kapoor NZ
World Federation of Society of Anaesthesiologists respesentative Dr Wayne Morriss NZ
Essential Pain Management representative  Associate Professor Roger Goucke WA
PNG representative Dr Arvin Karu PNG
Member Dr Yasmin Endlich SA
Member Associate Professor David Pescod Vic

Committee meeting calendar

College committee members can find details about committee meetings in Networks under the "My Networks and Committees" button.

Find out more about …

Last updated 11:53 21.09.2020