2023 ANZCA Annual Scientific Meeting

Save the date for the 2023 ANZCA ASM which will be held at the International Convention Centre (ICC) Sydney on 5-9 May.

The theme for the meeting is ‘Be connected’, a positive and multifaceted theme representing our fellows, trainees and specialist international medical graduates who make challenging decisions every day, think collaboratively, keep up-to-date on the latest science, and advocate for the wellbeing of their colleagues, patients and themselves.

‘Be connected’ lends itself to some excellent ideas for various topics within the scientific and workshop programs. We’re planning to deliver an in-person meeting complemented by virtual elements. 

The meeting will be held at Sydney’s environmentally sensitive International Convention Centre (ICC). The ICC Sydney features superb facilities, beautiful contemporary design, and spectacular views of Darling Harbour with the cityscape beyond.

The Obstetric Anaesthesia Special Interest Group will run a satellite meeting to the ASM from 3-4 May and the FPM Symposium will run on Friday 5 May. Both meetings will also run at the ICC Sydney. 

Follow us on Twitter using the hashtag #ASM23SYD.

For more information and sponsorship opportunities, please visit the 2023 ANZCA ASM website.

Key dates 

  • Call for abstracts - now open.
  • Program out now!
  • Registration open 7 December 2022.
  • Obstetric Anaesthesia Special Interest Group (SIG) satellite meeting – 3-4 May 2023.
  • FPM Symposium – 5 May 2023.
  • ANZCA ASM – 5-9 May 2023.

Your 2023 Regional Organising Committee

Co-convenor Dr Shanel Cameron
Co-convenor Dr Tanya Selak
Scientific Convenor Associate Professor Stefan Dieleman
FPM ASM Scientific Convenor Associate Professor Kok E Khor
FPM ASM Deputy Scientific Convenor Dr Candice Wallman
Workshop and SGD Co-convenor Dr Andrea Binks
Workshop and SGD Co-convenor Dr Tim Cooper
ePoster Convenor Dr Ben Moran
HCI Convenor Dr Amy Lawrence
Emerging Leaders Conference Co-convenor Dr Jessica Lim
Emerging Leaders Conference Co-convenor Dr Chris Yong
Trainee Representative Dr Cameron Dunn
ANZCA Councillor Professor Leonie Watterson
DPA ASMs Associate Professor Nicole Phillips
FPM ASM Officer Dr Noam Winter
  • Date

    5 May - 9 May

  • Time


  • Location

    ICC Sydney, Sydney

Last updated 13:15 19.01.2023