2022 Order of Australia Honours

27 January 2022

Four of our fellows have been recognised in the 2022 honours list.

Please join us in congratulating the following fellows for their achievements:

Member of the Order of Australia

Professor Peter Thomas Morley AM, FANZCA, FCICM (Vic)
For significant service to intensive care medicine, to professional societies, and to tertiary education.

Medal of the Order of Australia

Emeritus Professor Laurence Edward Mather OAM, FANZCA FFPMANZCA (NSW) 
For services to anaesthesia and pain management as a research scientist and educator.

Dr Deborah Simmons, OAM, FANZCA
For service to medicine through a range of roles.  

Conspicuous Service Medal

Wing Commander Howard Roby, CSM, FANZCA
For meritorious devotion to duty in aeromedical evacuation for the Royal Australian Air Force.

Last updated 13:45 15.06.2022