New ANZCA leadership

Please join us in welcoming our new ANZCA President, Dr Vanessa Beavis; Vice-President, Dr Chris Cokis; and six new councillors.

At our first virtual annual general meeting (AGM) last night, outgoing ANZCA President Dr Rod Mitchell (FANZCA, South Australia) formally handed over the college presidency to Dr Vanessa Beavis (FANZCA, New Zealand). 

If you weren't able to attend the AGM, you can watch Dr Mitchell and Dr Beavis delivering their valedictory and salutatory messages to college fellows, trainees, and specialist international medical graduates on the ANZCA YouTube channel.

We also welcomed six new councillors to the ANZCA Council

  • Dr Debra Devonshire (Vic)
  • Dr Stu Marshall (Vic)
  • Dr Tanya Selak (NSW)
  • Professor David Story (Vic)
  • Dr Maryann Turner (New Fellow Councillor)
  • Dr Mick Vagg (FPM Dean)

Find out more about …

Last updated 09:08 30.06.2020