2022 ANZCA Council elections

Interested in standing for election in 2022? Nominations open to all fellows on 16 December.

More details, including the nomination period and the number of councillor vacancies, will be in the summer edition of the ANZCA Bulletin, the December ANZCA E-Newsletter, and shared via the ANZCA Twitter account.

About the ANZCA Council elections

ANZCA Council comprises12 elected fellows; the Dean of the Faculty of Pain Medicine; one new fellow councillor; and any co-opted councillors required to meet the criteria of a complete council (see Section 8 of the ANZCA constitution for specific information).

The elected councillors are appointed for a three year term, to commence at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) in the year which they are elected. Councillors can be re-elected for additional terms however may not sit on council for more than twelve years in total.

Nomination of candidates for the new fellow councillor position are also called for in 2022. The current new fellow councillor is not eligible to be re-elected as the new fellow councillor, but is eligible for election to council

Am I eligible to stand for election?

All financial fellows of ANZCA and FPM who meet the conditions outlined in regulation 41 are eligible to stand for election, endorse a candidate's nomination, and vote. If you're considering standing for election, we encourage you to refer to the ANZCA Council elections page.

Are your contact details up-to-date?

In preparation for the nominations opening and to ensure that, if an election is called during the pre-poll period, you receive your ballot for the e-vote, please check that your contact details are up-to-date in your MyAnzca Portal. We strongly recommend that you provide your personal email account, as we are aware that many hospital firewalls are set up to protect individuals or complex networks. Firewalls filter incoming and outgoing email-server traffic based on a set of rules determined by the firewall administrator.

Contact us

If you have any questions about your membership or eligibility to participate in the elections process, please email Member Services. For specific queries on ANZCA elections, please email the ANZCA CEO

Last updated 12:26 25.11.2021