Queen’s Birthday Honours

Congratulations to our Australian and New Zealand fellows and community representatives recognised in this year's Queen’s Birthday Honours.

Member in the General Division (AM)

  • Professor Michael Heywood BENNETT FANZCA South Coogee NSW. For significant service to medical education, and to hyperbaric medicine.
  • Dr Nigel Ronald JONES FRACS, FFPMANZCA North Adelaide SA. For significant service to neurosurgical medicine, and to medical societies.
  • Ms Helen MAXWELL-WRIGHT (community representative) Armadale Vic. For significant service to child welfare, to diabetes research, and to the community.

Medal in the General Division (OAM)

Medal in the Military Division (OAM)

Colonel Susan Kaye WINTER FANZCA CSC. For meritorious service as a specialist anaesthetist and intensivist on multiple overseas deployments and specialist medical advisor to the 2nd General Health Battalion, 3rd Health Support Battalion and Army Health Services.

Order of the British Empire (OBE)

Dr Roger Hall FANZCA, FFARACS. Medical Director, Royal Papworth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. For services to the NHS and the Covid-19 Response in the East of England.

Last updated 11:06 6.07.2021