New WFSA President

06 October 2020

Congratulations to Christchurch anaesthetist Dr Wayne Morriss, who has been elected to President of the World Federation of Anaesthesiologists (WFSA) alongside Professor Adrian Gelb from the University of California, San Francisco.

Professor Gelb and Dr Morriss mutually agreed that Professor Gelb will serve as president for the first two years (with Dr Morriss as President Elect), after which Dr Morriss will become the President and Professor Gelb Immediate Past President. Dr Morriss will serve as president from 2022-2024.

Dr Morriss is a member of the ANZCA Global Development Committee, and is the co-developer of the Essential Pain Management program which has now been taught in over 60 countries worldwide.

ANZCA wishes Dr Morriss the best of luck in his new role as WFSA President Elect.

Last updated 16:25 6.10.2020